2011 Guanlan International Print Biennial Preface

Issuing time:2011-05-20 10:25

Guanlan International Print Biennial is a regular international academic exchange project co-conducted by Chinese Artists Association, Shenzhen Federation of Literature and Art Circles, and People’s Government of Shenzhen Bao’an District. Since 2007, the Guanlan International Print Biennial has been held every two years in Guanlan Original Printmaking Base and it is committed to staging outstanding art exhibitions and fostering a climate for the enjoyment, examination and studies of the artists’ prints. We also promise to present, in the spirit of openness,   original and innovative works from all over the world.


This year we are presenting the Third Guanlan International Print Biennial. In the past two exhibitions, we successfully introduced traditional and innovative artistic ideas and styles. We have promoted the development in artistic genres, themes and techniques. In a word, the latest achievements in the international printmaking have been displayed in full.


The 2011 Guanlan International Print Biennial received 3697 entries by 1991 artists from 81 countries and regions and this made it the biggest print exhibition China has ever put on thanks to the large number of participating artists, countries and regions. We’d like to thank all the artists who submitted their works. Without their active participation, this exhibition would be impossible. By careful evaluation and voting, the jury, composed of the authoritative print artists and experts from America, Belguim, Japan and China, finally selected 908 nominee works, among which 248 entries were chosen for the exhibition. 15 of the 908 nominee works were awarded the Guanlan Print Prize.


Print is both a language with a long history and an effective means of cultural and artistic communication. The Guanlan International Print Biennial marked that the Chinese print is starting to move into the mainstream of international printmaking. In the spirit of "Going out and Bring in", Chinese print, with an open mind, actively engages itself in creating more opportunities for cultural exchanges between China and the rest of the world. We have every reason to believe that this Biennial will give you the opportunity to enjoy the qualities of contemporary printmaking by exhibiting the best works of our time.

观澜版画
GUANLAN PRINTS
BiliBili
WeChat
Sina Weibo
Toutiao
Email: glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn      
Tel: 0755-32960866                   
Address: 125 and 169 Yuxin Rd., Longhua District, Shenzhen, China
For more information, please follow us on:

2011观澜国际版画双年展前言

发表时间:2011-05-20 10:25

“观澜国际版画双年展”是中国•观澜版画原创产业基地常设性国际学术交流活动项目,由中国美术家协会、深圳市文学艺术界联合会和宝安区人民政府共同主办,每两年举办一次,它是一个注重学术性、艺术性和技术性的高端展览,在作品风格取向上采取开放和包容的态度,推崇创意、彰显个性、精良技术是其宗旨。

首届观澜国际版画双年展于2007年举办,今年已经是第三届了。观澜国际版画双年展从横空出世到声名鹊起,从诞生到现在,紧随时代脚步,努力推进艺术观念、内容、风格、流派的继承创新,推进创作体裁、题材、形式、手段的丰富发展,充分展示近年来国际版画艺术发展的最新成果。

2011观澜国际版画双年展得到了全球艺术家的热情参与,共收到81个国家和地区1991位艺术家的3697件参选作品,是目前中国举办的参展国家最多、参展人数最多、参选作品最多且连续举办次数最多的国际版画展。经过美国、比利时、日本和中国版画界权威组成的评审团严格的评比投票,最终评选出本届双年展入围作品908件,其中入选作品248件,包括“观澜版画奖”作品15件。

版画艺术是历史久远的世界性造型语言,同时也是文化和艺术传播、推广的独特方式。观澜国际版画双年展的举办,标志着中国版画与世界版画的整体对接,中国美术正通过“走出去、请进来”的方式,以更加积极的开放姿态主动介入到国际美术交流展示活动中,搭建以中国语境和文化背景行使中国文化话语权力的国际文化交流平台。相信这个展览将如一缕清风,让你在欣赏中外版画家高超的技艺和炽热的情感中,领略到版画艺术的无限魅力。

观澜版画
GUAN LAN PRINTS
BiliBili
微信公众号
新浪微博
今日头条
联系邮箱:glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn            
联系电话:0755-32960866              
联系地址:广东省深圳市龙华区观澜街道牛湖大水田裕新路125号、169号                   
更多精彩内容请关注