2015 Guanlan International Print Biennial Preface

Issuing time:2015-05-20 16:18

Guanlan International Print Biennial, collectively held by China Artists Association, Shenzhen Federation of Literary and Art Circles, Administrative Committee of Longhua New District and Shenzhen Bao'an District People's Government once two years, it’s been the fifth time ever since the first Biennial held in 2007. That the Biennial has been held successfully and continuously has built solid academic foundation for the establishment and development of China Guanlan Original Printmaking Base, which also increases the international influence of Guanlan Base in the printmaking field steadily.


China Printmaking Museum, one important part of overall plan of Guanlan Original Printmaking Base and completed in 2014, has international first-class exhibition space and facilities and adopts internationalized management mode, which makes it become an academic communication center and high-end platform of international print art field. Professional studio and exhibition space was offered since Biennial office was established in the museum. All the work concerning the fifth Biennial has been conducted in China Printmaking Museum, which has become a routine international project of this Museum.


Guanlan International Print Biennial is an academic platform on print art for the world artists to collide on the concepts and compete there. The Biennial adopts curator system and has formed stable mode in recent 10 years, even so, it has been pursing to surpass itself and finding new ways. Ever since it’s inviting contributions, the fifth Guanlan International Print Biennial, China 2015 has received 4034 works of 2168 artists from 83 countries and regions. 268 works have been finally selected in the Biennial after two rounds of assessment by the Jury Committee, and among them, 11 works have been awarded Guanlan International Print Prize. These works include the creativity, wisdom and deep feelings and represent the first-rate techniques and concepts of the international printmaking artists, which undoubtedly are the cohesion of the artists’ contemporary caring and artistic pursue.


The thematic exhibition of this fifth Biennial on “Mutual Matching of Knife and Plate--Process Research in Printmaking Creation” corresponds with the last thematic exhibition on “Straight to the Point--Directness Research in Printmaking Creation”, which not only makes strong comparison and perfect echo with the main exhibition of the Biennial but also makes up the shortage on the academic orientation produced by the main exhibition’s inclusion and fairness, and thus increases the potential and interest for the public to participate in.


In the today of active social thoughts and diversified concepts, the active participation of the public surely increases the significance of the Biennial. We wish this Biennial can provoke your thoughts, enlighten your mind and bring visual pleasure to you.

观澜版画
GUANLAN PRINTS
WeChat
Email: glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn      
Tel: 0755-32960866                   
Address: 125 and 169 Yuxin Rd., Longhua District, Shenzhen, China
For more information, please follow us on:

2015观澜国际版画双年展前言

发表时间:2015-05-20 16:18

观澜国际版画双年展由中国美术家协会、深圳市文学艺术界联合会、龙华新区管理委员会、宝安区人民政府共同主办,从2007年首届双年展开始,现在已到第五届。双年展持续成功地举办,为观澜版画原创产业基地的建设和发展奠定了坚实的学术基础,观澜在版画界的国际影响力也与日俱增。


2014年,作为观澜版画基地整体规划建设重要组成部分的中国版画博物馆建设落成,博物馆拥有国际一流的展示场地和配套设施,采用国际化的管理方式,是国际版画的学术交流中心和高端平台。博物馆专门成立双年展办公室,为双年展提供更专业的工作和展示空间。从第五届开始,观澜国际版画双年展正式成为中国版画博物馆的常设性国际学术交流项目。


观澜国际版画双年展是各国艺术家观念碰撞、同台竞技的版画学术平台。双年展采用策展人制度,近十年来,已形成较为稳固的模式,并在努力探求中不断自我超越,推陈出新。2015第五届观澜国际版画双年展自征稿以来,得到了国内外广大艺术家的热情响应和积极参与,共收到了83个国家和地区2168位艺术家的4034件作品。经过评审委员会的两轮评选,最终共有268件作品入选双年展,其中11件作品荣获“观澜国际版画奖”。这些作品包含艺术家的创意、智慧和情感,代表着当今国际各国版画艺术家的高超技艺和思想理念,是艺术家当代关怀和艺术追求的凝聚。


本届双年展的主题展“刀版互叩-版画创作中的过程性研究”,对应上届主题展“单刀直入-版画创作中的直接性研究”,与双年展主展形成对比和完美呼应,弥补了主展因兼容并包、力求公平而产生的学术导向性不足,也增加了广大观众参与的空间和兴趣点。


在社会思想空前活跃、观念多元的今天,广大观众的每一次参与,都是在增益此次展览的意义。愿本届双年展能触发您的思考,给您带来心灵的启迪和视觉的愉悦。



观澜版画
GUAN LAN PRINTS
BiliBili
微信公众号
新浪微博
今日头条
联系邮箱:glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn            
联系电话:0755-32960866              
联系地址:广东省深圳市龙华区观澜街道牛湖大水田裕新路125号、169号                   
更多精彩内容请关注