2013 Guanlan International Print Biennial Preface

Issuing time:2013-05-20 16:17

Guanlan International Print Biennial is a regular international exhibition and academic exchange project which is co-sponsored by the China Artists Association, the Shenzhen Federation of Literary and Art Circles, Longhua New District Management Committee and Bao’an District People's Government. It is held once every two years and the frist one was held in 2007.


The 2013 Guanlan International Print Biennial attained an enthusiastic participation of a large number of artists around the world. The total number of entries received was 3965 by 2667 artists from 80 countries and regions. The candidates’ work has increased both in quantity and quality over the previous three biennials so that now we have a true representation of great world and Chinese printmaking. By careful evaluation and voting, the jury, composed of the authoritative print artists and experts from China, France, Belgium and Poland, finally selected 845 nominee works, among which 285 entries were selected for the exhibition. 15 works were awarded “Guanlan Print Prize”. The biennial embodies a contemporary view of the   international graphic art world in the past two years. It's gratifying that many young artists’ works were selected or awarded in this biennial.


With the support of the printmakers of the world and after four biennials’ developments, the scale and impact of Guanlan International Print Biennial is expanding, and has become a leading international event of printmaking. In this process, the biennial has always stood in the forefront of the development of the international art prints, firmly grasping the pulse of the times, in the efforts to explore innovation. Over the previous biennials, the curatorial system has gradually perfected and now the participating artists feel that this event is well managed and this played a crucial role to increase the academic impact of the exhibition. As the thematic exhibition of the biennial, “Straight to the Point - Directness Research in Printmaking Creation” will be held to further enhance the quality and expand the influence.


All the works hanging in front of you are full of deep feeling, they highlights the artists’ unique artistic concepts and superb technique, reflecting their concerns and interests. May you enjoy these masterpiece and experience the charm of printmaking and joy of sharing art.



观澜版画
GUANLAN PRINTS
BiliBili
WeChat
Sina Weibo
Toutiao
Email: glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn      
Tel: 0755-32960866                   
Address: 125 and 169 Yuxin Rd., Longhua District, Shenzhen, China
For more information, please follow us on:

2013观澜国际版画双年展前言

发表时间:2013-05-20 16:17

观澜国际版画双年展是中国观澜版画原创产业基地常设性国际学术交流活动项目,由中国美术家协会、深圳市文学艺术界联合会、龙华新区管理委员会、宝安区人民政府共同主办,每两年举办一次,首届观澜国际版画双年展于2007年举办。


2013观澜国际版画双年展得到了全球艺术家的热情参与,共征集到80个国家和地区2667位艺术家的3965件参选作品,参选作品的数量和质量比往届都有提高。经过来自中国、法国、比利时、波兰等国版画艺术界专家组成的评委团严格评审,最终评选出本届双年展入围作品845件,其中入选作品285件,包括“观澜版画奖”作品15件,集中体现了近两年国际版画艺术发展的最新面貌和学术成就。尤其值得一提的是,众多青年艺术家作品入选或者获奖是件可喜可贺的事。


在世界各国版画艺术家的支持下,观澜国际版画双年展经过四届的发展,规模和影响不断扩大,已成为国际上最重要的版画盛会之一,显示出了强大的生命力。在这一过程中,双年展始终站在国际版画艺术发展的前沿,紧紧把握住时代脉搏,在努力探索中不断推陈出新。特别是双年展所采取的策展人制度经过总结完善,愈发成熟,得到了艺术家的认可,这对提高展览的学术影响起到了至关重要的作用。作为双年展的主题展,“单刀直入——版画创作中的直接性研究”展览的举办进一步提升了品质,扩大了影响。


展现在您面前的这些饱含深情的作品,彰显了艺术家们个性独特的艺术观念和高超技艺,体现了艺术家的关怀和追求,愿您在欣赏这些版画佳作的同时领略到版画艺术的魅力,体验到艺术分享的快乐。



观澜版画
GUAN LAN PRINTS
BiliBili
微信公众号
新浪微博
今日头条
联系邮箱:glbhjd@szlhq.gov.cn            
联系电话:0755-32960866              
联系地址:广东省深圳市龙华区观澜街道牛湖大水田裕新路125号、169号                   
更多精彩内容请关注